Views and Motivation

Wake up every day knowing for the next eight hours that you’ll be sitting in front of a computer, you need something remotely sensational to make it bearable. For me this is what I need.

blog-post-1b
Cityscape

When I feel myself nodding off or my butt gets sore I get up to make a coffee and gaze out the window onto the surrounding buildings around Grosvenor Gardens. I see a mix of glass business offices and shabby chic brick buildings. If you stare straight ahead onto Victoria street, you can see the Shard in the distance. Seeing this everyday holds particular tenor to me.My boyfriend surprised me with ‘A View from the Shard’ Tickets for my 20th Birthday where we sipped champagne from the top most floor, surrounded by amazing views of Central London.

We are based across the street from one of the busiest stations in London – London Victoria. There are hundreds of people milling about the roads like ants. Endless streams of taxis, Red busses and the occasional Royal Horse and Carriage!

blog-post-1a
Streets Below
8 thoughts on “Views and Motivation

Leave a Reply

